Home > About Us
iPad 150

​​​Opportunity Foundation Trust was registered on November 2, 2012 as a Public Charitable Trust No: BK IV – 129 / 2012 at Bangalore, Karnataka.  Registered with the Income Tax Department under Sec. 12AA vide ref number at DIT(E)BLR/12AA/E-370/17(M)/AAATO3610N/ITO(E)-2/2013-14.

Registered with the Income Tax Department under Sec. 80 G (5)(vi) vide ref number at DIT(E)BLR/80G/E-370/17(M)/AAATO3610N/ITO(E)-2/2013-14.  The Trust is founded by  Anand Chaturvedi & Sriram S N, both based at Bangalore. A 5 member Governing Council is responsible for effective functioning of the Trust.

Governing Council Members

  1. Anand Chaturvedi, Founder & Managing Trustee, Bangalore – anand@avasar.ngo
  2. Sriram S N, Co-Founder & Trustee, Bangalore – sriram@avasar.ngo
  3. Benoy Tharakan, Founder Donor, Chennai – benoy@avasar.ngo Upto 15.6.2015
  4. P. Prasad, Founder Donor, Mumbai – prasad@avasar.ngo
  5. Sudesh Bhagat, Founder Donor, Gurgaon, NCR – sudesh@avasar.ngo  From November 2012 to February 2015
  6. Shrinivas Narayanan, Founder Donor, Chennai – shrinivas@avasar.ngo

Avasar Founders

  • National Capital Region
    • ​Shailesh Mor
    • Sudesh Bhagat
    • Rajesh Thoppil
  • Mumbai
    • P. Prasad
    • Neil Asif Rub
    • Ashish Shakadwipee
  • Chennai
    • Samuel G Abraham
    • Benoy Tharakan
    • Vivek K. Kumar
    • Shrinivas Narayanan
  • Bangalore
    • Sriram SN
    • Anand Chaturvedi

We are pleased to introduce you to some of the young grant recipients, who are on their way to achieving their dreams. Click below link.

 

Share The Avasar
Share on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someoneTweet about this on Twitter