Home > About Us
iPad 150

​​​Opportunity Foundation Trust, known as The Avasar Foundation,  was registered on November 2, 2012 as a Public Charitable Trust No: BK IV – 129 / 2012 at Bangalore, Karnataka.

Registered with the Income Tax Department under Sec. 12AA vide ref number at DIT(E)BLR/12AA/E-370/17(M)/AAATO3610N/ITO(E)-2/2013-14.

Registered with the Income Tax Department under Sec. 80 G (5)(vi) vide ref number at DIT(E)BLR/80G/E-370/17(M)/AAATO3610N/ITO(E)-2/2013-14.

Registered with Home Ministry, Government of India,  under Foreign Contribution (Regulation) Act, 2010 on 12 April 2018 vide registration number 094421731.

The Foundation was established by Anand Chaturvedi & Sriram S N.   A  Governing Council is responsible for effective functioning of the Trust.

Governing Council Members – April 2018 – March 2019

  1. Anand Chaturvedi, Founder & Managing Trustee, Bangalore – anand@avasar.ngo
  2. Sriram S N, Co-Founder & Trustee, Bangalore – sriram@avasar.ngo
  3. K. Chandran, Chennai – chandran@avasar.ngo
  4. Leena Sidenur, Bangalore – leena@avasar.ngo
  5. Rangaraj Sriramulu, Bangalore – rangaraj@avasar.ngo
  6. Shrinivas Narayanan, Founder Donor, Chennai – shrinivas@avasar.ngo

Past Governing Council Members

  1. Benoy Tharakan, Founder Donor, Chennai – benoy@avasar.ngo
  2. P. Prasad, Founder Donor, Mumbai – prasad@avasar.ngo
  3. Sudesh Bhagat, Founder Donor, Gurgaon, NCR – sudesh@avasar.ngo
  4. Shailesh Mor, Gurgaon, NCR – shailesh@avasar.ngo

We are pleased to introduce you to some of the young grant recipients, who are on their way to achieving their dreams. Click below link.